The North Kern – South Tulare Hospital District was formed in December 1966 and operates under the rules and regulations of the Health and Safety Code, Sections §32000-§32492 as a government non-profit public entity. It was originally formed to provide healthcare services to the communities of Delano, McFarland, and Earlimart and encompassed approximately 420,000 acres among 2 counties. The Hospital District currently owns and operates the Delano District Skilled Nursing Facility, the Gloria Nelson Center Family Practice, OBGYN and Pediatrics, and the Delano District Medical Center. Within these facilities, the Hospital District is able to offer a spectrum of healthcare services specializing in seniors, women, children, and adult medicine. The goal of the District is to ensure that the citizens of Delano, McFarland, Earlimart, Richgrove, and other neighboring communities have healthcare options and are provided with an opportunity to receive a high level of quality care. The District is also dedicated to expanding services to Wasco for this growing population as well.

Latest Digital Offer

Helpful Links